…and this is for all wireless printer for that matter perhaps (because there’s another wireless printer in the girls’ room that I need to update later too).

I’m writing this here because it took me a full headache and explosive anger before I was able to reset my wireless printer to it’s new wifi settings. For my future reference, and possible save someone from smashing their printer out of frustration. I do feel like I’m starting to develop an issue with anger management as I grow old.

Anyway, first things first, the steps are:

1. Turn on the printer

2. Hold the WiFi button down for 3 seconds. Both the power button and the screen will blink/flash.

3. Hold the WPS button from your router for 3 seconds. 

And that’s it. Your printer should connect with the WiFi now. This is the video I have watched, it deserves a reward. But I think these 3 images above will be quicker. I’m such an impatient dog. I’m so frustrated I didn’t see this video the first time I searched Google.

This isn’t the first time I have set up the WiFi from the printer. It would have actually been easier when the printer was new because I would have the manual with me. But this is YEARS down the track and we’ve changed our internet provider last night. The prospect of saving $20 a month was very tempting and indeed, this sort of trouble was an unthought of aftermath.

I’ve searched all kinds of instructions in Google and all of them were complex but maybe because it wasn’t the applicable solutions for me. I’ve printed the printer info twice, used the canon printer app from my phone. I did manage to make the printer appear in my wifi connection – but I couldn’t figure out how that would change the WiFi settings of my printer because it didn’t. It caused me migraine to be honest.

So I decided to write this down for my own future reference because the internet sucks!!!

I hate technology. Why can’t it be as simple as plug and play now. Sigh…

Your comments make me happy :)

I’m Sassy Girl

…at least to someone. I’m an overthinker. I need a journal to write down my unsolicited thoughts and opinion.

Let’s connect