The Attendance Challenge

When the year 2012 started, I challenged myself to complete my attendances at the office. To monitor this easily, I check my performance monthly and so far? Well, not good. I have about 1 or 2 absences each month, because of inevitable reasons like getting sick or some important affairs coming up. When I say important affairs, these are the things that require you to get some documents from offices which only open on weekdays. So you probably get what I mean. I was hopeful I’d perfect my attendance this May because I bonded myself to go to work even if I get sick. I am THAT desperate to achieve this challenge.

However, important affairs got in the way just recently and as a result, I was absent again yesterday. Probably, I will be absent again next week to renew my NBI clearance. Next month’s out of the question too since I’ve already reserved Demi’s first day of classes. That is a VERY important moment in a mother’s life, of course. I have to be there to witness it.

Anyway, I’m trying to exercise positivity so better luck for July. I’ll keep trying. 2012’s just halfway through… 🙂

4 thoughts on “The Attendance Challenge

  1. Nahiya naman ako dito Jen. I on the contrary is applying for the statistical leader in tardiness award. 😀 I’ve been figuring out reasons why I can’t return to my old self, back when I never experienced rushing and overtaking people to beat the 8:00:59 biometrics machine. Though in our work, there’s a big motivation to render perfect attendace. The management gives a significant cash incentive for employees with perfect attendance at the end of the year.

    • Oh no, Diane, don’t make me feel like I’m a model employee, haha. Actually, we’ve been thinking about the same thing. I want to obtain that old feeling towards work and I thought, starting with something easier like the attendance might help. But with the rate I’m going, I think I’m gonna exert a lot more effort on the other aspects! :-O

  2. Hahaha! I tried this. Thing is you really can not go through one whole year without ANY absences because of this thing called “LIFE” that happens to us outside the office. Back when I tried this, the best I was able to do was go 5 months without any absences… but then again, I wasn’t a mother then 🙂

    • I’m almost encouraged but then you added that you weren’t a mother then! Haha… I’ll say “I’ll keep on trying” over and over like a mantra. It might just work. 😉

Your comments make me happy :)

